Happy Christmas to All

0003_Santa

Miri and both met Santa for the first time this year, and while she was rather unimpressed I thought it was pretty cool. I’m excited about all the holidays to come and the new and old traditions we’ll be carrying out. So far we’ve gone to dinner/happy hour at the Icon Grill, an annual favorite, and toured the Christmas lights of Olympic Manor. I’m knitting Miri her first Boxing Day sweater (it was going to be a Christmas sweater but I started a bit late…) I even have a Christmas cold, a tradition I started in England in 1999! And of course we’re going out for Chinese later today. It’ll be fun to see what other traditions evolve as our family does.

2013-11-30 09.55.06-2

Best. Present. EVER.

One thought on “Happy Christmas to All

  1. Did you read the ‘Can I keep him’ book when you were little? I loved it (sent by an American relative so I don’t think it’s a British book?). Anyway, she’s a keeper I reckon!

Leave a Reply

